Webinar Jan 12: WRAP: An Approach to a Person-led Crisis and Post Crisis Planning

Webinar Jan 12: WRAP: An Approach to a Person-led Crisis and Post Crisis Planning

Category: Covid-19, Peer Support, Trainings, Webinars, WRAP

Posted on December 22nd, 2020

Peer

r Specialist Webinar Series

SPECIAL EVENT!

Tuesday, January 12

2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT

WRAP: An Approach to a Person-led Crisis and Post Crisis Planning

 

Click Here to Register

****Even if you attend our series regularly, you need to register for this special event in order to attend.

 

Presented by Ron Clark, Matthew Federici,

and Kristen King

Join Doors to Wellbeing for a presentation introducing Wellness Recovery Action Planning (WRAP) crisis and post-crisis planning concepts and a discussion about shared decision making based on the principles and tools emphasized in the WRAP approach.

LEARNING OBJECTIVES

·     Provide information about tools that can help establish positive relationships and productive communication with individuals often considered “difficult to engage.”

·     Provide examples of how to apply these tools in a range of settings and with diverse groups of people.

·     Offer opportunities to discuss practical challenges and opportunities for implementing these tools in day-to-day practice.

Meet the Presenters

  
  

Ron Clark is a certified peer support specialist in North Carolina. Ron is a member of the Mecklenburg County Homeless Service Network Advocacy and Employment Committee, the Mecklenburg County Drug Free Coalition and the Carolina Healthcare Systems Advisory Board for the Traumatic Brain Injury 12 Step Recovery program. Ron Clark began his Human Services career with Cardinal Innovations, as a Member Engagement specializing in Substance Use Disorder and Mental Health in 2014. Prior to working for Cardinal Innovations, Ron was able to use his passion to help others as a technician with the Displaced Homemaker Program, part of the Domestic Violence Unit for the Mecklenburg County Women’s Commission.

  
  

Matthew Federici, M.S., is the executive director of the Copeland Center for Wellness and Recovery, which operates the National Consumer Technical Assistance Center Doors to Wellbeing. He was formerly the Program Director for the Institute for Recovery and Community Integration, a training and technical assistance program that developed and implemented Pennsylvania’s first Certified Peer Specialist workforce. He received his M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling from Rutgers University.