11/24/20 – Transition from In-person to Remote Services During COVID-19

11/24/20 – Transition from In-person to Remote Services During COVID-19

Category: Covid-19, Peer Support, Trainings, Webinars

Posted on November 9th, 2020

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Tuesday, November 24

2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT

Presented by Kimberly Marquez-Cortes, Sarah Marxer,

and Bre Williams

Three leaders from a peer-run mental health organization will share lessons learned from transitioning from in-person programming to providing remote peer support services. Peers Envisioning and Engaging in Recovery Services (PEERS) is located in Alameda County in California, which has had one of the earliest, strictest, and longest-running shelter-in-place policies in the state and nation. The panelists will share the decision-making process around moving to remote services and the successes and challenges involved. The webinar will include time for questions, discussion, and shared problem-solving around providing peer support remotely. Bring your experiences and ideas!

Learning Objectives

  • Learn from an honest discussion of the challenges and successes involved in going remote in a peer-run organization
  • Gain insight into the priorities, structures, and relationships that enabled a peer-run organization to adapt quickly to an enormous change while protecting the health of its participants and staff
  • Name at least 3 specific tools and steps that helped — and didn’t help — in that transition

Certificates of Participation for 60 Minute Webinar Available!

Registration is FREE – but you must register to attend!