October 27, 2020 – Incorporating Youth Leadership into Treatment Presented By: Evelyn Clark and Tyus Reed

October 27, 2020 – Incorporating Youth Leadership into Treatment Presented By: Evelyn Clark and Tyus Reed

Category: Peer Support, Trainings, Webinars

Posted on October 8th, 2020

SAVE THE DATE

Incorporating Youth Leadership into Treatment 

Presented By: Evelyn Clark and Tyus Reed

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 

2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT

Leadership skills are an essential part of life. Every person has leadership qualities. Come learn from these experts on how they have incorporated youth leadership into treatment plans to empower youth to see how their resilience is leadership. You will also hear from a youth who received behavioral health treatment and how leadership has helped them thrive. You will be empowered and so will the youth you serve!


Learning Objectives:

  • List at least 3 tools mental health peer specialists can use to empower youth.
  • Name 3 leadership skills and how they promote engagement in treatment planning.
  • Describe how resilience can be defined as a type of leadership. 

 

Register NOW!